Bressay Lighthouse

Rain showers to start the day but they cleared and it was a sunny morning until lunchtime when it started to rain again.  Rain showers were on and off for the rest of the day.

A busy morning in the office.  Lunchtime mam ran me down to Scousburgh to fetch my car.  That's it MOT'd again, woo hoo :)  The afternoon was spent in Bressay delivering some items for the museum to a store.  A busy evening at work in the pub but finished at 9pm and now time to put my feet up with the telly.

The island of Bressay lies next to Lerwick and just a small ferry trip away.  The south end has the lighthouse which you see when entering the harbour.  If you look closely, you see Yvonne and Kirsty who were with me and helping me drop of the goods. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.