Inverculain

By Inverculain

Aiken Drum??

I was having no joy today with my usual blip fallbacks - the garden, or a macro. Then Rachael suggested I might be able to do something with this ladle.

We bought it last week - to serve the punch for Victoria's birthday party on Sunday. I obviously made the punch too weak, as there's no visible corrosion! It's still bright and shiny and new-looking. Although I'll usually go to great lengths to avoid taking a selfie (it's actually more general than that - I hate being on the wrong side of the camera, full stop!), I reckoned the curved reflection distorted me enough to make it okay.

While I was writing this, I looked up Aiken Drum  and learned something - that it may have originally been a Jacobite song . I'm a fan of James Hogg, but I'd never spotted this in his collection of Jacobite Reliques.

Liking the look of the new blipfoto, mostly, but having a bit of finger trouble...lost the first draft of this when I hit some key that jumped me to another page, then discovered that adding hyperlinks isn't as straightforward as it used to be (and seems to have a glitch that inserts the link a line or so off from where I wanted it). Oh well...let's see how it comes out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.