Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Birthday Ride

After a quick shopping trip to York I fancied a bike ride. As I cycled up the hill out of Pickering I left the cloud behind and emerged into sunshine. There was little breeze and the temperature was milder than of late.

The warm afternoon light was beautiful and I had to stop as I climbed out of the valley to take this shot looking back to the sheep grazing and the North York Moors beyond. 

Richard had cooked a lovely birthday meal. I wanted to wait until everyone was home for a celebratory visit to see the Hobbit and a meal with the family.

Had problems uploading last night suspect I need to look for an update to the i pad. Off to pick Stephen up from Gatwick as he returns from Strasbourg will catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.