My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Unexpected

When N saw Blip today he said, "It looks like Flickr!" Sums it up really.

There is so much that is unexpected about the new Blip website... some of the issues are being addressed already (like the spelling of Favourites and a link back from the help pages) so I feel that Joe and the team won't let us down in the long run, we just have to patient.

It seems to me that the old servers were at the end of their life and Blip Central had to launch this weird experience before it was even remotely ready otherwise we'd we without Blip completely. Having said this, the white seems to be part of the master plan but enough people have been getting headaches with it to draw attention to it... perhaps an optional softer grey background may return in the future, I certainly hope so.

Another unexpected part of today was this Burberry display in Covent Garden as I was passing through this afternoon. No, I didn't buy anything!!

It's been a long day as I had a two hour journey to Stanmore this morning to visit the Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital where they are advising me on some desensitisation therapy for my right arm. It seems I'm pretty much following their advice and program on my own, but it's reassuring to hear it anyway before a two hour journey home.

I have eaten a dairy milk snowman to recharge my batteries... Festive yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.