No murmuring

I tried to be positive with my blip last night but the more I used the new site the more frustrated I got. 

Today I have read some of BlipCentral's replies to the comments they received after the launch. Some of the features we're missing will come back. They were forced to launch the new site earlier than expected because of the demands we placed on the server, so it is not yet fully functional and some of the features are being worked on and will return soon. Perhaps we didn't fully understand all the implications. Perhaps it would have been helpful to know which features will return. Communication is always the key.  

We need a bit more patience. As I said yesterday, I know only too well that introducing change is hard work. I decided to photograph patience today. It is a long time since I looked the word up in the dictionary. The first explanation really struck a chord "bearing trials without murmuring". I hadn't thought about patience in that way before. 

I will try to be patient with blip. I will try not to murmur until they announce that all the amendments and upgrades have been completed. I apologise for my murmuring last night when I was not a happy blipper. I will wait with interest - meanwhile I will buy some sunglasses! :-) 

The Andriod app has been launched quicker than I expected. It does seem very clear and has extra features, so well done BlipCentral for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.