Treasures part lll

This is my very special Chromachron watch, which I have had ever since I purchased it from a shop which I think was called Bombasha in the Fulham road London in 1976! I think it cost me about £30 which was a lot of money on those days, even more so as I never wear it.
I do however love the concept it uses to tell the time. Each of the 12 hours is a different coloured segment (set out like a rainbow) the central hour hand is black with a segment cut out of it. To tell the time you simply work out how fat the segment has travelled onto the colour for that hour. For example my watch is set at 11.30.
Designed by architect, engineer and artist Tian Harlan in 1971 the Chromachron system was developed with the hope that people would visualise time with less rigidity.
I think my watch may be worth a little money, but it is one of my special treasures I don't think I could ever sell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.