MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Take Aim

Fortunately the shooting had finished.
I went out intending to head for the water meadows to take some pictures in the early evening sun but as I went by the St. Cross Cricket Ground I saw the targets and lots of people. It turns out I had just missed the end of the Hampshire Archery Association's LONGBOW MEETING - Double National Round, whatever that is. I was told to bring my camera earlier next year because they were going to do the event in Edwardian dress. I asked if it was OK to wander around and take some pictures and was told to help my self. This is the result, as soon as I started I knew what I was looking to achieve and 30 or so shots later I came away hoping I would have something good.
Archery is the art, practice, or skill of propelling arrows with the use of a bow, from Latin arcus.
A person who is fond of or an expert at archery can be referred to as a "toxophilite".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.