Ornaments

I didn't start today expecting to post this Christmas tree ornament shot, but it's here anyway.  The two ornaments (as are others) are special.  The green one on the top left is from my grandmother's tree and she's been gone over 40 years.  I got this a few years ago from my cousin, the child of my grandmother's  youngest child (my uncle).  The ornament in the center is from Bolivia, SA where my wife was for a short time a few years ago as  part of her work with a mission organization.  I remember distinctly that my grandparents always had a cedar Christmas tree rather than the spruce that is much more popular now and was then.  The cedar was harder to decorate (in 10th grade my girlfriend and I did the whole tree for my grandparents) since the limbs are as distinctive or sturdy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.