Waiting for the boat to come in

The gulls are real opportunists. They know where to wait for the fishing boats if they have gone out for a catch. The fish are sold on the beach after being gutted so there are plenty of titbits to share around.
It was nice enough this morning to sit for awhile on a bench to watch the action going on. I could see one of the fishing boats coming in as I walked home later.
I have been to the hospital this afternoon for my pre med in anticipation of my surgery to smash a couple of kidney stones. They haven't given me a date yet but I'm hopeful it 's not too long now.
I rang my mother in law when I returned home and my father in law has been advised by his doctor today that he is not fit enough to visit us for Christmas as he has a chest infection so just the two of us for Christmas Day. Luckily I haven't bought any food yet so nothing will be wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.