Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Remember, Brain, Remember

Haven't left the flat all day, have been really tired and yet again emotional.

Due to ECT my memory has suffered (as was expected). I am finding it hard to remember certain things I have done, places I have been and conversations I have had. I made a comment to Mum yesterday that the flowers in Kelly's living room were nice and I wondered who had given them to her. Mum said I had, for her birthday! I can't remember it at all.
The psychiatrist advised me to do some puzzles to get my brain working so I have done as I've been told and bought a puzzle book.

If I had been at work, today would have been the last day. I  feel I am missing out in enjoying things and feel quite sad about it. I want my old life back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.