From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

December skies

The last few weeks have been busy - as you'll gather from the paltry number of blips on display. This last week in particular has been a fair whirl of activity, but it ended well, and it's the holidays now, so we can all (hopefully) relax a bit.

We've got a steady stream of visitors expected from Monday for a week. The house has accordingly been tidied (to an extent, and by degrees so as not to get overwhelming - meaning some rooms have been done more than once!). Menus have been (loosely) planned and the consequent multiple rounds of food shopping have been ordered - I hate supermarkets at the best of times, and cannot face them in Christmas week. Most of the presents have been wrapped. ... I think we're getting there!

Phew.

And as  a special treat for the start of the holidays, look how beautiful the sky was as I folded away the washing - I took a whole series of pictures, and could have taken more, but this one is just about my favourite. Cropped just a teeny bit, but otherwise straight from the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.