Life with Alice

By elirin

My Santa - and Change

When the Christmas decorations went up, I was told that Felix the rabbit used to have a Santa that was his own. It now stands next to his portrait on the secretaire. So I got one for me as well! A similar one, somewhat smaller than his, and a girl. Today, I got to have it for a couple of minutes, enough to check it out properly but too short to tear it to pieces. Probably just as well.

I've been living in this house for what seems like my entire life, and still complete surprises happen at irregular intervals. Today, it was the Changing of the Carpets.

Before I came home, mum apparently carried two large wool carpets down to the basement. A third, huge one was turned over and covered with smaller cotton ones. Washable, she says. Now she wants the old ones back, so grandpa came over to help.

Everything smells different. I liked the other ones better. They were mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.