Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Happy Christmas!

Who are these interlopers?

And from aprecious:-

Or is it Happy Christmas? Here's the four faces of Christmas… I'm mostly in the uncertain department at the moment… but I am sure it will all be grand...

I am sort of wondering what it's all about but as we celebrate solstice, I thought I'd better make the effort and wish you a good one.  There's an hour before family arrive and so we will be occupied… 

I have done yet more sorting today…how did we ever acquire so much stuff?  Lord, I need to reel myself in, in future.  We have let go at least 40 boxes of books so far (to libraries and selling) and there will be more that follow… I know some of you will be shuddering with this thought, but the rule is if it has no sentimental value, and I'm not likely to read it again (or refer to it again) then it must go.  Let someone else enjoy it… 

Anyway, happy season folks, have a good one and don't do anything I wouldn't do… (which should give you plenty of scope.)

( I changed the photo by the way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.