Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 -- Deep in Thought

Mr. Fun is helping me with the addressing of the envelopes for Christmas cards. He's always a big help in creating the photo side (the front and the back) of our annual card and he has been a huge help for this one. 

I browse through the year of photos we have captured and select a few that I think could be options and he then selects the ones that can be arranged into a collage. 

While he's busy with the photos, I get busy writing the story that captures something of our year. This year's card is our 30th annual Christmas card. The family history that has been contained in those cards is invaluable. Our adult kids and our grandkids appreciate the volume of family lore, history, and chit-chat that gets included. 

My Blipfoto journal helps me immensely each December as I try to recollect the moments and memories of the past 12 months. I'm just about to complete 6 years of blipping and this daily habit, really it is an addiction, is so helpful. Thanks Blipfoto.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.