gravy days

By gravyc

Barber Shop

This is somewhat an emergency blip; a concept I've not considered for a while. Very nearly a year ago I started uploading to Blip with the intention of posting a pic every day without fail. Of course, for me like many others that involved some emergency measures to keep the plate spinning.
My plate hit the ground months ago hence removing the need for the EB.

I've read a significant amount posts in the last couple of days from people so disappointed with Blip's makeover that they are considering ceasing their Blip activity. And some of these from people who have large and fantastic Blip journals.
I think that's sad and missing a huge point. Blip almost forces a constant look for beauty, interest and amusement in our lives -- every single day. Anything that can do that is far more important than the background colour of the website that we use to document our pictures. It's what makes the annual, mundane trip to the barbers something memorable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.