How the light gets in

By sarahkerr

The Black Dog

A friend of mine put a link to a BBC article on the book of face earlier today, about how Christmas and Depression don't mix. Speaking from my experience last year, I'd agree with that. This year I'm looking after myself, giving myself the time out I need, and not putting on any pressure to do anything festive if I don't want to.

This morning Mr S and I drove out to Robin Hood's Bay, and whilst he went free diving Bramble and I went for her first walk on the beach. I would have quite liked to get some nice shots of the bay, but they all have a stupid black dog jumping in and out of the waves....

Anyway, the article got me thinking  about the fact that a lot of people analogise depression with a black dog. Not me; my stupid, stinky, disobedient black dog is my light at the end of the tunnel, as she can always make me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.