GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Christmas Turkey

I hate it when I have to have a photo of me for any reason - for obvious reasons. Sometimes I just have to not grin and bare it. Such a need has arisen and so a selfie for today. This unfortunate photo has highlighted the need for me to visit the barber. One of my hairs has grown long and needs mowing.
The good news for today was that I attended a Classic Albums Live concert tonight. Dark Side of the Moon. As a devoted Floyd fan it felt like Christmas. Some minor glitches with the sound system in the first half did not spoil the show. Second half featured some bits and pieces from various Floyd albums; The Wall, Wish You Were Here, and Meddle, with two standing ovations and Comfortably Numb for an encore. A good night was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.