wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Newport all decked out.......

Something's I have learned about Newport.....
1) it is not a morning town. I was up at 645 alone( ok Jen joined me ) we walked the streets deserted.....we actually think the one person we saw was maybe doing " the walk of shame". They had that look.. We finally found a breakfast place "Gary's"
2) don't ask if they have hazelnut coffee at Gary's. I will make it easy for you.......they don't. The waitress looked at me as if I had two heads and a tail. She pursed her lips and walked away.
3) nothing opens until 11 am. Seriously.
4) the food is fabulous. We ate at a restaurant called Mama Louisa's it was great.
5) when your body says "seriously do not eat one more thing?..." Your body is serious. If you push it, you will have a food hang over. It's not pretty.
6) shiny floors are not necessarily wet. Ok this requires some explanation. I went to a restaurant yesterday afternoon. When I went to the rest room I saw the floor and almost panicked. It was shiny shiny shiny. My first thought was omg I am going to slip in this water and break a limb. I am a bit.....um for lack of a better word..clumsy. It was a wicked clean floor. I held onto the wall for a minute. It was a whoa moment.
7) when your perception is screwed up by the status of a floor, it's time to not drink any more beverages of the adult genre.
8) when you sit down at a bar and there is a brown paper bag with a BIG question mark on it, and it says......Mystery shot 3.00. Don't fall for it.
Seriously this bar takes the bottom of their bottles and dumps them all together into this mystery shot bottle. The bartender poured some out for us in a tiny container ( it pays to travel with a really cute young woman) .
9) Jaegermeister when mixed with anything ( including gasoline I am sure) will always be the dominant flavor.
10) that is the most vile drink I have ever had.
Well one more day and we head home!
Soon it will be morning Downunder as the shortest day of the year draws to a close up here in the north!
Thanks for stopping by.

Oh and please don't give up on blip. I am not the easiest person to accept changes however, I am going to give it a chance. It's a community of excellent people. Please give it a chance and don't leave.
Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.