Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Homeless haircuts

Another weekend spent feeding and helping to clothe the homelss in Manchester. This time I took my scissors and offered haircuts. They were delighted.
Met some wonderful people, with amazing stories,
Mickey, the one having his haircut was hilarious. Then there was Tony who was on the streets through sheer bad luck. Then Christopher, top left photo, a dear man in hislate 60's, been on the streets for 3 years, just had his sleeping bag stolen so now he has a nepice new one. I shall be thinking of him tonight while im in my warm bed and he is sleeping in the cemetery as its the only place he feels safe. Such a lovely gentle genuine intellegent man who told us such wonderful stories tonight. Bless him I hope things continue to improve for him

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.