Being WildCardinal...

By WildCardinal

Loch Linnhe sunset

Sad to leave the Hebrides today, though after a week and a bit away I'm starting to have a slight hankering for home. Driving back through Skye and the highlands was odd, with increasing amounts of traffic. I hadn't realised I'd gotten so used to the wonderful empty roads of Harris and Lewis.

On the way back down I took the standard cheesy shot of Eilean Donan Castle, mildly improved by having some sea kayaks in the foreground - you can see it on my BlipFolio. It's cheesy, but it had to be done!

Got down to the B&B near Glencoe - very friendly landlady, who recommended a nice restaurant just down the road. On the way back I spotted a great sunset over the mountains. This was the result of a very long (7 minute) exposure. I love the way the clouds just blur into coloured bands after this long. Much easier on the eye than precise clouds in this type of shot.

(Sorry for the lack of comments on other journals. Slightly limited/slow internet and long days out combine to not a lot of chance to look - looking forward to catching up with everyone's blips soon.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.