Life with Alice

By elirin

In the Driver's Seat

Today, we went for a long drive south to our home village. No less than four stops were made on the way, and I got to come along on none of those. Then we stopped at the cemetery, where mum lit candles for all of her grandparents. She realised I hadn't had any proper walkie, so she said Let's climb a mountain!

And we did! It was exciting! I am a good climber. When we came to the top, we had a terrific view of the church and the village. Lucky thing I was on my lead, though. Precipice. Mum got some special loaves of bread for Christmas at the local bakery, and then we went on to our countryside cottage to check on things.

I was super happy to be back on my turf! We lit candles for Albin the hamster and Felix the rabbit, and gave our helpful neighbour some homemade food and sweets. I have always barked at him, but not today. I might actually be growing up here.

I thought it took too long to pack the car again, so I tried to speed things up. Mum got a free smile. A constant source of happiness, that's me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.