youngies journey

By youngie66

Giant RedWood

Well firstly I would like to say how shocked and saddened by the tragic events in George Square today when a council bin lorry careered into members of the public and latest figures were that six died and many injured it's to early to say but it may have been caused by the truck driver taking unwell but that is just speculation so my heartfelt sympathy goes to those that have suffered loss at this time and another tradegy to befall Glasgow just before christmas after last years Clutha Bar tradegy when a police helicopter crashed into the bar killing 10 people around this time last year.
So this will be  just a quick write up with me sitting spare today and catching up with putting my train drivers rule book amendments into my rule book and also my Sectional Appendix amendments as well so that was good to get that all done then just had some chats at work until it was time to go home, my blip was on a quick foray to a forest near home on a dark dank murky day with much flooding in the west and south west of Scotland with folks stuck in Asda in Kilmarnock and being rescued by the fire brigade and also a train that was stuck in flood waters at Mauchline in Ayrshire with the water up to the windows of the train crazy indeed anyway my blip is of this wee forest in a moody look now then movie for the day is "RedWoods 2009" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.