A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Curling

Today was spent lounging around Rory's cottage; reading, watching House, wrapping Christmas presents for Rory, making Chilli for Rory to freeze and then Chilli for us to have dinner. I'm on book 39 of the year and I want to read 40 before we enter 2015 so the next week shall be spent with my head in a book!

I won a competition on Facebook today for a holiday to the Scarborough wigwams so Rory and I shall be heading there for a wee break at some point in 2015! It's not a place either of us have been to before and the wigwams look awesome so I am sure it will be awesome!

Rory and I joined my family for curling this evening at Kelso Ice rink, which was awesome! I wasn't great at it but it was great fun. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves despite Rory falling on his bum and Dad losing the sole of his shoe! I would love to go back....I wonder if Dundee has a curling rink.

The rest of the night will be spent reading, drinking tea and having a catch up with my family as I'm officially home for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.