CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Kellys

Alice Springs airport is tiny…if you ever need to fly from there to anywhere, you don’t need the hour and a half check in!!  Arrive about five mins before bag check in shuts!!

Flight to Melbourne uneventful but arriving at Melbourne felt slightly hectic with people everywhere. 

Searching the crowds for ‘In an Instant’ proved challenging but no sooner had I doubted we were in the right place I found than man himself!  Thank you for meeting us….we are so looking forward to spending time with you.

One of our bags took its time to come off the plane (I hate bag waiting)…turns out it was security searched at Alice Springs.   Wonder what they were looking for and slightly mortified that I had washing in that bag!!

On recommendation we had a lovely meal at Kelly’s just up the road from our cottage.  The atmosphere was fantastic, nice people, great food and fab music.  Just perfect.

Time now for a cuppa and an early night…travelling is exhausting!

p.s Some of you know about my dad and his struggles since his stroke....apparently he has bee enjoying finding us on his big atlas....I just want to note on my journal ], more for me than anything, that my dad is incredible and I find it hard to say to him (I get this bit from him) I love him loads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.