Simply Me

By Suze981

Dedication

Some of us are still at work, in fact some of us don't finish until tomorrow lunchtime.  I'm not bitter.  But could the rest of you please stop telling me what a great time you're having now you've finished work?  I'm not bitter - well not that bitter ;)

With the move to my new job and my new annual leave year starting on 1 January, I didn't have enough annual leave to be off this week.  The good news is though that I'm finishing up at lunchtime tomorrow until 5 January, so I can't really complain can I? 

Besides, I'm really enjoying the new job and really like my work colleagues so it doesn't feel that bad.  These are the last dedicated few of us having a wee Christmas lunch treat in one of our meeting rooms - pizza, eclairs, diet coke and Christmas crackers!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.