MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Christmas tree

This morning Liz popped into my office and handed me a gift. Open this before christmas day she said, I only open christmas gifts on christmas day so she told me it was a thank you gift! Liz and I have worked together for a number of years, at one point I was her line manager, we didn't always see eye to eye and we both rubbed each other up the wrong way on some occasions.

The in 2012 we found out we were both being seconded onto a team to deliver a new IT system and we got to know each other better and actually complemented each other. We survived the nine months of the project without killing each other.

Liz is leaving us next week and presented me with this lovely handmade christmas tree decoration to thank me for the last couple of years and wishing me all the best for the future. It was all we could both do to hold back the tears. It's true the place is going to be a whole lot quieter without her, and probably not quite as chaotic at times but I'm really going to miss her.

Still I now have a great reminder of her each christmas as I put my new christmas tree up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.