Dunkeld Cathedral

It was such a beautiful day here today that we had to get out to enjoy the sunshine.  We drove to Dunkeld and had a lovely walk around the town and along the banks of a fast-rushing River Tay.  The water level was the highest I've seen it for ages and some of the river bank is already under water by the Cathedral.  Hope we don't get any more rain.

I took lots of photos of the river, but liked the way the low sunlight sparkled in the Cathedral windows, so chose this one as my blip.

I have been banned from the dining room tonight while my husband - you've guessed it - wraps my pressies:-)  Seeing his under the tree has shamed him into getting on with the job, so they're a day earlier than usual!

Hope your preparations are well under way:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.