Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Caerketton in a Sliver of Sunshine on the Shortest

It was incredibly windy out on my Sunday Bike Ride, the weather wasn't very good, and the wind was forecast to get stronger towards lunchtime. As a result I did a shorter ride, but it is winter.

It took a long time to reach Howgate. Once there it was a nice ride, but the sky didn't clear. I did take a couple of photos from Mount Lothian and on the way to Gladhouse. But the drizzle got on the lens, or the light wasn't good enough. After that there was a slight shower, so I thought I'd better keep going in the event that the clouds might clear.

At Carrington, the rain became really heavy, and I thought I might as well just trundle home and get a Shortest Day blip somewhere else.

On the descent in to Roslin Glen, I noticed the sky clearing a little. I stopped and managed to take a couple of photos before the wind blew more clouds in and the light rain returned.

So this is Caerketton Hill at the north end of the Pentland Hills with a sliver of milky sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.