Remembering

This tree is festooned with crystal, with silver and with handmade wooden ornaments but to me the most precious ornaments are worthless. Foil covered bells made of egg box segments and joined by a pipe cleaner..Made by my daughter in playschool thirty years ago. I also always put on the ornaments made of cigarette boxes covered in wrapping paper..because we could afford no more... They remind me that just because times are no longer tough for me I must always remember those less fortunate than myself. I put this photo up on this day as I was reminded of the absolute hopelessness people can feel when I passed the Royal Canal as they searched for someone who had jumped in...no longer able to take any more.....just saying

Paul Brady Nobody Knows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.