Kelton

By BobbieTheKeltic

Anniversary Woodpecker

I've long identified myself with the woodpecker it's like a native or celtic symbolism thing. Even though fold around here associate me with the Ravens, my special friends, and sometimes owls, which scares some folk, the woodpecker is a special symbol.

Back in '67 I volunteered for Army service during the Viet-Nam crisis. I ended up in Germany, fell in love with a Czech girl, and requested an out of the country release from the army, when my time was up, to stay there and raise a child with her. 

After 21 years and nine months, I stepped onto continental soil again just in time to visit Mom and Dad for Christmas. That return was twenty five years ago today.

Somehow the woodpecker's visit today seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.