Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Holiday Market

Today was a sensory overload for me at the Eugene Holiday Market.  I met so many interesting people selling some of the most beautiful art around.  What a treat to see the real Christmas spirit in action - no commercial BS or crowded malls.  Just a feast for my eyes and a few great purchases, as well. 

Micki Voorhies had me with the hat, but when I stopped to talk with her, I was totally smitten.  She is such an energetic and wonderful personality.  I was so taken with her  that I didn't even pay attention to what she was selling.  Turns out she is an artist who cuts and welds ladies high heel shoes turning "ironwork into something lively, feminine and fun." What a talented and lovely person. Grateful for this encounter.

Flickr set I also had the chance to talk with these folks: "Man of Words" & "Eagle Park Slim," two great performers who delighted my soul today with their work.  I truly appreciate these artists and what they do to make our world a better place to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.