2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Merry Christmas

If the shopping hasn't been done by now then it's not going to get done now.

I sometimes think people lose sight of what Christmas actually is and the directions our attention should be focused.

It is at this time of year that I think even more of those who are no longer with us.

I pray for those who are going through especially tough times, having only recently lost loved ones.

Friends of mine have lost loved ones, and I pray for them. I pray also for those in Glasgow who I do not know.

There are also those who have much to look forward to, having overcome great challenges this year.

So, whilst I pray for those in need I also give prayers of thanks.

There are 4 people in particular who have been a great inspiration to me after they have battled life threatening illness and prevailed.

Merry Christmas to all of you, your families and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.