Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

iMac Surgery

My iMac's hard drive crashed on Thursday. Thank goodness I have automatic backups to an external drive -- nothing was lost -- but it was frustrating having to use my iPad for everything.

Here's our Mac wizard, Rob, giving the Mac a hard drive transplant. Having watched the operation, I am definitely glad I didn't attempt it myself.

The patient appears to be making a good recovery and is currently preparing to make another backup. It's taking a long time because Rob upgraded the OS to Yosemite.

Next is a replacement printer, due to arrive on Monday. The old one still prints, but will not scan with Yosemite, due to lack of support by the manufacturer (C---n).

I have to go pick up the first of our holiday guests in an hour.

Cheers, everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.