youngies journey

By youngie66

May Your Hopes And Dreams Come True

Well twas the night before Christmas and I was working again ho hum but at least it was a short shift to Glasgow Central and back then down to Craigentinny and finshed  4 hours earlier than I should as most trains have to be back at the depot by 11pm, I had went out to my mums earlier to fix her outdoor security light seemingly some heavy wind had slightly dislodged the bulb I'm sure she eats to much baked beans lol but I got it working again as with her poor eyesight due to WMD wet macular degeneration she sometimes has an awffy job seing where she is going after having 26 injections in her left eye urgghhh poor woman I couldn'y get that done it helps to stabilise the leaks in the back of her eye.
Anyway I hope all your Christmas wishes and dreams come true I hope so too and I hope you all have a great festive period and don't over do it as I will be cooking a honey glazed gammon joint with roast carrots and parsnips and roast tatties with stuffing and extra long pigs in blankets yum I feel full already but I won't over do it as I'm back to work on Saturday and Sunday,Monday and possibly all week as I'm meant to be off but lots of staff have taken there lieu leave and I may be required to keep the wheels turning, anyway I will leave you with my favourite Christmas song by none other than Bing Crosby and it can only be WHITE CHRISTMAS  and movie for the day is " All I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS 1991" is you ohh that's a song lol have a great Christmas everyone See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.