LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

One is beginning to feel a lot like Christmas

Everything is rushing in on me at the same time now.

There's packing our stuff, and deciding what to keep and getting rid of the stuff we won't, and figuring out how to get it all home without just opening our wallets to an unknown entity on the internet and saying "just take it all..."

And R is leaving school and her friends, so there are gifts to be purchased for girls and piano teachers and and...

And then there's Christmas. R says Christmas is her favorite time and I want her to feel like she hasn't been lost in all of the moving, which (she reminds us) wasn't her choice. So we've got minimal decorations and today I set off over the hill to the big mall to get some presents.

J wanted to come, which is Very Odd. He would normally rather eat his own eyeballs than go to shops.

But he wanted to take me to Tiffany's to buy a present, cos I was so excited about my Tiffany necklace for the San Francisco race. Awwwwww....so unlike him (and me) to be bothered about jewellery.

We didn't actually buy anything, but there was a very nice interlude in our rushed day, of pretending to be the sort of folks who might :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.