A surprise

I walk to the station daily and for a while I thought the car which drove past me daily with a little girl waving was my friend taking her daughter to school. She used to have a red car and now has a silver car and this car was a silver car so it was an easy error to make. Plus its actually its hard with reflections to see inside a moving car. Anyway eventually I realised it wasn't my friend but I carried on waving to this child and another child in the back seat. Yesterday morning the car stopped and the window wound down and the little girl said this is for you because you wave at us every day :)

Many months ago after I realised it wasn't my friend's child (who I do also sometimes see) I decided to carry on waving coz I remembered as a little girl I liked people waving back at me.

How sweet especially the chocolate coins :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.