The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A Christmas I'll never forget

After  a happy morning opening presents, and a lovely lunch made by my sister my mum suddenly started being very odd and very critical of everything and that the atmosphere was dreadful. 

When my sister said she thought it had been a lovely day and she hadn't noticed anything at all unpleasant, mum replied that she wasn't the problem - it was 'that one'.

I don't remember precisely what she said - but whatever it was it was very negative and critical of me and left me in tears.

Yes, she has dementia, she's unwell, she may even have had a small TIA - but it makes it no less upsetting to be so criticised when I do every bloody thing for her.

I have lovely friends who have sent many fine foxy gifts including these two heatable friendly foxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.