Snow Down Under

By snowy

A QUIET MOMENT:

Because all the family were home, we looked upon the party last weekend, as our Christmas 'do'. So yesterday A. & R. celebrated at their house here in Wanaka, with lamb chops & fillet steak on the BBQ, followed by the biggest pavlova I have ever seen, & luscious strawberries. The night was warm & balmy, happily satisfying after the hectic week. I don't 'do' Facebook, but William showed me a photo of Nicola & Brad (surrounded by mountains of snow) in Northern Japan, where they are both cooking at a ski resort.
Here I am in the pergola at the back of the house, overlooking the top lawn. Every picture tells a story - this tells one of a neglected garden ! The Graham Thomas rose badly needs dead heading, & all the messy petals swept up........time to stop partying & I must get, with some difficulty, back into work mode ! Breezy with a hot nor'wester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.