A very Happy Christmas!

What a lovely day, I love Christmas!
I'm always telling people that church is the happiest place to be on Christmas morning and today was no exception. My absolute favourite part was when the lovely children were all positioned on stage to watch a special video presentation. They (and we) all shrieked and laughed with surprise and delight when the Santa Shuffle started playing and our very funny Pastor emerged in a Santa suit doing some hip hop style dancing with a little help from the youngsters. Will stay in the memory for years to come!

Then a scrumptious dinner thanks to Team Mum and Dad, I'll list fancy sprouts, pigs in blankets and crackling as my highlights! And the lovely company of Auntie Doreen who kept Alex and I entertained with family history and funny stories. She's brilliant and was so happy and grateful for everything. Now looking forward to Boxing Day fun with A&S, E&Z!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.