Boxing Day

Old. That's me. One exceptional over-exertion at just Dance 2015 last night to bonnie Tyler's I need a hero with Tess (I chose it because I thought it would be slow, I was wrong, I never expected there to be one-legged pirrouettes), and I had to stand down the raspberry gin fizz stuff, have an emergency lempsip and get sent to bed. I did enjoy the xbox play back of my moves, although it did bring home to me that two years of being overweight is quite enough already and it's now time to whip my rather large but into shape. Coughing goodnight to everybody - sharing my germs in the spirit of Christmas - I woke up this morning with a throat worthy of Bonnie Tyler's voice. Out this afternoon with kids, Dave and Dave's Dad to walk round the mad mile then a detour back to the house to call on the furballs for a walk up and round the forest. Full raging fire on the hearth as the ice is crisp and even. Happy Boxing Day. And never underestimate bonnie Tyler or the purple lurex attired avatar on just dance leading you a merry dance........where are those Pringles.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.