It's snowing!

I don't think I recall it snowing on Boxing Day before!  It started to stick very well and then it got a bit wetter but now it's beginning to freeze and I'm glad I haven't got to drive anywhere tonight or early tomorrow.

We've been into mass curry and chilli preparation tonight for a few more family visiting tonight and bulk stocking of freezer for future weeks.

Of course we've still got turkey, ham and salmon left, not to mention cheese, bread, salad, nibbles and mince pies.  I've given Mom and Dad supplies, my nephew has some spare curry and jelly, my sister finished off the Slimming World Pavlova.  The rest will go gradually...

We're hoping to go on the Parish Ramble tomorrow but it depends on the weather.  Definitely need some exercise!

Christmas has been good.  Family has not been too traumatic.  Had some lovely Skype conversations with big nephew in his holiday apartment in New York.  It sounds as if he is buying up the Superdry store and is planning on attempting the same in the Apple Store!

I hope the two days of Christmas have been good to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.