Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Waiting for Anuna

I went on my own to see the Irish vocalist group Anuna. This was the fourth time for me to see them perform live. I love them. This was the first time however to see them perform in a church. Which was absolutely fabulous.

I booked my ticket at the theater nextdoor to the church. Halfway through, which is custom in Dutch theaters, there was a break for a drink. This was not possible in the church, but they made special efforts. We could either go to the theater on one side, for coffee, tea, soda or wine. Or we could go to the pub on the other side for hot coco or mulled wine. I chose the pub, which was very atmospheric.

As was the entire evening. I had a wonderful time and drove home feeling very, very relaxed. Which had nothing to do with mulled wine, since I was a good girl and chose the hot chocolate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.