splf...my story

By uknowme

Appreciate Mom

Yes it is true...I'm jealous. Delivering flowers to all these Moms and wishing I could send some to mine. Don't feel sorry for me. It is reality and it is okay. My Mom passed away in 1989...at the young age of 68 after being a smoker for WAAAYYYYY toooo long!!!!

We didn't always get along. Now I see, we were very much alike. Strong willed (stubborn, who me????) and opinionated. We shared some difficult times...but she was and always will be, my Mom. I wish we could've enjoyed more as adults...her grandchildren, my career, my family...my life.

I know everyone doesn't get along with their parents...but they are your parents. My Mom gave me life...and to the best of her ability, gave me a darn good one. Miss you all the time Mom. Happy Mother's Day!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.