Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Day of Confusion (Blissfully so!)

I'm very confused as to what day it is.  Yesterday was Boxing Day but it felt like Christmas, since I joined my sister and family on what was their main day of Christmas celebration.  I'm still at my sister's, and today feels more like Boxing Day to me - sleeping in, a lazy day, relaxing, watching movies.  Since walking off the Christmas feasting is often part of Boxing Day, our afternoon walk made it feel even more like the day after Christmas.  

After lots of rain on the afternoon of the 26th, we woke up to beautiful blue cloudless sky today.  But by afternoon the sky was grey and the rain started again.  So I was delighted by a dry spell and pretty clouds just in time for a walk at sunset - and more naked trees!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.