jojobunny

By jojobunny

Birthday Remembrance

As I have mentioned in the past, I believe when the rays of the sun shine down, it's a sign of someone who has departed.
I believe today, this sign was from a former salon customer, Jim B.  I have been cutting Jim's hair for about 6 or 7 years.  We had much in common, as I found out through the years chatting, as I cut his hair.  We were both married about the same number of years, had 3 children, we both loved photography, and an interest in the beautiful surroundings in our area. He lived in another state, but had a vacation home in our area. Jim became ill a few years ago, and his visits to the salon became less frequent. 
 His last visit with me was in June of this year.  He did not look well, and I had a feeling it would be the last time I would see him.
A few months went by and we realized that he had not come back for a haircut. I did a search online and found his obituary.  I was sad that he had passed away.
The reason I thought of him today, with the rays of the sun, was because we also had shared a birthday, which is today.  Same day, same year.  We would always wish each other a Happy Birthday, 
So, here's to you, Jim.  I wish you a Happy Birthday! 
May you rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.