Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Clear Skies

It was a beautiful clear sunny day if a bit nippy. I headed over to the Stockbridge Market, I didn't really intend on buying much but I did buy a steak & ale pie, some chicken liver pâté and a venison and pheasant terrine. I also ended up buying a bottle of Eden.Mill whisky spirit, which is essentially un-aged whisky.They have just recently started distilling their own whisky and are selling a limited run of the spirit, Whisky cannot be officially called Whisky unless it has been aged for at least 3 years, so this is essentially immature. I had a wee taste of it and it does taste pretty good it will be interesting to see how it develops over the next three years before it is finally released as their first single malt whisky.


After the market and a couple pints at "The Tap" I headed into town to take some photos but I was so cold I didn't stay out long and quickly headed home. The temperature was only about zero degrees but I had no hat, scarf or gloves but as you can see from the photo the sky was very clear and the temperature was dropping rapidly.The photo was taken from Princes street and shows Ramsay Gardens which is a small complex of private apartments just outside the Castle esplanade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.