Just a Dog?



Joe is fine, Joe is doing great....I'm truly so happy that I went searching for him in the shelter.
He wants to show me his friendship, wants to be with me all the time, telling me ...I'm so happy with you.
And I'm very happy with him.
He has been treated badly, I can see that in his eyes, who show me wistful sadness, in his body language , in his being.
I don't understand how people can be so unfair, so rude, so cruel, to a little doggie, who " just " wants to be your best friend, in a unconditional way.
Well, I have to say this....this people do not understand anything about life, living, and what it is all about .
"Just a dog" brings into my life the very essence of friendship, trust, and pure unbridled joy. "Just a dog" brings out the compassion and patience that make me a better person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.