Kelton

By BobbieTheKeltic

Green Tea Sand Mandala

It was Sunday, I was in town, I missed my connection and was wandering rather aimlessly when I ran across something going on at The Spiritual Living Center inside "The Company Store." Tibetan Buddhist Monks of the Sera Jey Monastery in India were here to create a Green Tea Sand Mandala. The sand mandala is being dedicated to bringing the wisdom of ancient healing and spiritual traditions to modern society. The ultimate goal of the monks’ sand mandala is to cultivate compassion and peace in the world, and is seen here locally as a blessing on our town.

I love the little parts of my life that are aimless and with open agenda. During these times I have the most interesting, even amazing experiences. And I treasure art, beauty and value from whatever sources or traditions. It is this that has made my life rich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.