Cygnus

By Cygnus

Cold and frosty morning

It is a beautifully sunny day here and we've had our first hard frost. After a leisurely lie-in (with not only morning coffee, but also a cup of tea in bed) I dragged a waterproof picnic rug out into the garden and tried to catch some frosty grass stems.

I took photos using the macro lens on my iPhone as well as this one with my camera. I think I liked the iPhone images better, but they were not focussed very well - a problem I have with my phone.  I'll have to try the iPad at some stage to see if I have better results with that.

So today is definitely a holiday.  I'll go down to our local mall in a while to do some ordinary stuff that I don't usually get time for. This evening I'm helping to give out cups of tea for folk donating blood at the Queen's Hall in town. I may even give a pint myself!

Do they still work in 'pints' in the Blood Transfusion Service?  I guess I'll find out .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.