Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

A Posh Duck

...well we are in Ilkley after all!! He let me go so close and even turned his head in a snobby way...saying 'so where is my lake, no lake by this rock?'

Well, before we get to the posh duck this Wednesday was a long one and an emotional one.

Today was Arthur's funeral. I have never gone to a funeral wearing an athletic vest but this is what Arthur would want us to do. He is now connected between heaven and earth from that beautiful hill that touches the clouds and amazing views. And surely he ll be galloping through those enchanted woods. And as the poem that touched my soul said and that is what I believe anyway...keep that door open, if you keep it open you will hear me and I will hear you, you will feel my love and I feel yours.

...as for the rest of the day not sure I could squeeze more in a Wednesday, 5000m swim in 1:11 (still got it), an emotional goodbye at Arthur's funeral, catching up with the team, ok and here is the running mileage for the day 7+15+3+6.5 = 31.5 ok fair enough it's not all at once but still over 30!!! Legs are back...goodness me I am smiling big!

Back to my duck friend, him and I could not have enough of the views of the valley, the hills and the moors tonight! As for the monster hill the team conquered ...that s another story!!

And the day on the moor before I head home had to be concluded with an amazing sunset...photo is not amazing, but the sunset was!!!

Another yummy and magic day in Yorkshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.